Catching Light

Tonight Billy and I headed out for a bit of Lightning Bug capturing.  Whilst out there we saw a bat–which was pretty cool.  Any who–we also caught tons of lightning bugs and I am already anxiously waiting with great anticipation as to what lightning bug jelly will taste like in the morning on my bagel.  I am praying that it will taste just like Philadelphia Cream Cheese.  Hope. Hope.

 

While we were out there slaying the lit ones.  I grabbed m Nikon and fired off a few shots.  Most of what I got was complete and total garbage.  But the three shots I have included here turned out pretty cool.  If you look close enough you might even see a few lightning bugs.

 

Enjoy!  Click to enjoy the gallery.

 

Leave a Reply

